top of page

INTERVIEW WITH TUFFNUTT

Updated: Aug 9, 2022






Describe yourself in five words

Bravery, leadership skills, liveliness, Resilience, goal oriented

How do you work through self-doubts and fear?

I repeat affirmations, replay quotes meant to get me through self-doubt and remain positive knowing I have control of the situation

What makes you happiest?

Having balance in my lifestyle

Why do you write?

I do not write or establish myself as a writer. I had years of journal entries of personal experience living with an autoimmune disease that I simply turned into a guide to help the community.

What motivates you to write?

Thinking about the statistics of people who leave the doctors office for the first time after receiving their diagnose with no sense of direction. I was motivated to help the families that are ready to have balance in their lives by managing their disease and knowing their body.

Location and life experiences can really influence writing, tell us where you grew up and where you now live?

I grew up in San Antonio, TX and now reside in California.

How did you develop your writing?

I was a communication major so I’ve always enjoyed the research and writing papers, I just have more opportunities now to expand on topics I am passionate about.

Is your family supportive? Do your friends support you?

I do have my family behind me 100% they’ve always been supportive of every projects and goal I’ve set out too.

What else do you do, other than write?

You can find me cooking in the kitchen and creating new recipes. I am hoping to open a small events kitchen.

If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?

I would take my chances in the Mediterranean

It is vital to get exposure and target the right readers for your writing, tell us about your marketing campaign?

I am hoping to reach men and women ages 18 to 35, inspire others to find balance and understanding in their lives to claim the lifestyle they want to live.

Tell us about your new book? Why did you write it?

It’s here for you to take notes about your body and start treating accordingly because nobody’s going to help you if you don’t at least try to claim your life back. I wrote this book to give others a peace of mind of knowing they have a starting guide to help regulate their autoimmune disease. The book comes from personal experience as well so you are not alone and will feel the obstacles I had to accomplish.

What do you hope people will take away from your writing? How will your words make them feel?

My words will uplift their spirits and give them a sense of hope and clarity. I hope people are encouraged to start making the small changes starting on the exact day they finish reading my guide to adjusting your lifestyle to an autoimmune disease. Your family is depending on you but it’s your will to take the first step forward and live free because we all want freedom.

If you could change the genre of your writing what would be next?

I would start writing more recipe books as I love to cook and focus on my salsa obsession. I also enjoy canning pickling and fermented food.

20 views0 comments
bottom of page